Just move your mailbox…


As I’m a subscriber to various mailing lists and wanted to have access to them via my desktop.

I had a hard time with Outlook.com to set it up to be available off line. Since I wanted server side mail filtering into folders, I wanted IMAP. Outlook.com only offers POP and Exchange Activesync – so, it was a no go. To add to my woes, for the geeky lists, I needed plaintext and bottom-posting which I couldn’t figure out immediately on Outlook. After trying for a while, I hit upon a simpler solution. Just switch the providers. So I just unsubscribed from all my lists from my hotmail accout and created a fresh account and gmail and subscribed using that.

So it’s not just goodbye-microsoft.com it’s also goodbye-outlook. Until I window again.

Leave a Reply

