Momentum–carrying things forward


Carrying on from my last post about Energy and motion. Yes, it did turn out to be the start of a cold which I managed to arrest successfully!

Today it’s back into the loop with taking things forward with my teaching. It gives me a sense of achievement when I help the kids make a connection or cross a hurdle. With Math I’ve found that it’s mostly a matter of practice and probing. And I’m keeping it practice based. We solve a lot of problems and figure out where the kids have difficulties processing a theory or operation. Then it’s a matter of coming up with different ways to give them a perspective on the problem and how to address it.

After that, despite an early session, I was energized enough to do a lot more. I think it’s important to have a positive start to the day.

Leave a Reply

