Wishing for a Mayawati fund…


So Mayawati gets away with ridiculously expensive “gifts” and as per her own declaration
Gifts of ‘love’ to Mayawati not taxable: Delhi HC – Indian Express

The Delhi High Court ruled on Wednesday that gifts received by BSP chief Mayawati from party workers were not taxable under the Income Tax Act.

And her declared wealth is Rs. 111 crore (approx. 15 million euros) – a jump of 25% in the past 2 years. And double of what she had in 2007 – about a Crore a month while she was CM! Awesome eh? I only wish my assets performed half as well, and I guess my job was not as half as busy as the CM’s. I can see how she might relate to the Aam Aadmi. I really want to see her resume – she surely beats half the industrialists in India. I think a book, “How I made my crores!” by Mayawati should be a best seller and would be a wonderful service to the Aam Aadmi.

And that goes for a lot of the other politicians who seem to be in the Crorepati gang these days. I really should think about taking the dive.

Leave a Reply

