Learning CSS


In using WordPress (WP), I’ve a need to catch up with some web technologies. HTML is super-easy, but for almost every positional aspect of a site and its contents, CSS appears to be king. When working on a new template for the default Twenty Eleven theme on WP, I found that even with a duplicate copy of the template PHP file, text appears shifted. This was and remains extremely frustrating, and therefore educational.

I find that I can assimilate the information on CSS quite easily. It’s the debugging that’s daunting. Here’s the tutorial I used. Now, its back to WP Twenty Eleven debugging. Oh, there’s a really cool Firefox extension by the name of Firebug which was recommended in an article I was reading on building/redesigning WP themes.

Leave a Reply

