Caraway


Finding this box of Caraway tea in my kitchen, I figured, I’d look up what this was useful for. Some searching on Bing and I found that Caraway is a close relative of Cumin and is also known as Fennel. Generally it’s got a relaxing effect on the intestines and is often consumed after heavy meals.

Caraway’s flavor is distinct and it appears that caraway is commonly used on cakes and breads. I’ve seen Americana rusks with caraway. They’ve got a slightly refreshing taste.

Leave a Reply

