Veggie soups


These days, I’ve tried some really great soups using my Thermomix! Yesterday it was Corn soup and today I had veggie soup (carrots, peas and beans). So how?

  • 250g veggies
  • 550ml water
  • 1 maggie vegetable stock cube
  • 1 clove of garlic, or 1 tsp garlic paste
  • 1 tbsp cooking oil (non specific)

So I add a clove of chopped garlic or garlic paste, then some oil and 4 mins on spoon speed and varoma.

Added in veggies, stock cube and the water. Use double the amount of water, for a pleasantly thick soup. If you want clearer, add more water, like another 250ml.

If you cook this for 15 mins, varoma on regular spoon speed you get clear soup with veggies hanging on. I’m more for thick soups, so half way through I just hit the turbo button for a bit.

Enjoy the soup.

With corn, I added a bit of Oyester sauce and that tasted really good.

Leave a Reply

