Moving Hard Drives


It’s been a most annoying thing! I had to swap out my HD and being an SATA drive, I didn’t have an external drive bay for it. So I had to migrate my data the hard way, copying it onto an interim medium.

I tried making a list of all the folders and things I’d need to move and succeeded quite well – except I missed out on some personal data as well my OneNote files in which I have the majority of my work!! 😀

Thankfully moving OneNote files is a breeze. You just copy the folders into the OneNote directory and Open a folder as a Notebook using the File menu. And now I’m back in business. I’m considering making a quick personal note of it, in case I need to do this again.

Did I also mention that I forgot to move my Internet Explorer favorites and other stuff. Almost like I never made that list.

Leave a Reply

