Books and more…


I started with books at an early age. I think it was the “Tell me why” series that really got me hooked. From there, I moved on to a couple of encyclopedias and other non fiction material that dealt with genetics and biology. They made things seem so easy.

Fiction however is my mainstay. Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew, Tin Tin, Asterix & Obelix and a host more. So you can imagine, how overjoyed I was when I discovered Project Gutenberg. Alongside it, I discovered manybooks.net and University of Virginia’s etext library! At that time my favorite reader was Microsoft Reader. I still do use it from time to time, but the current favorite is Mobipocket.

And if you’re going to enjoy these excellent resources, be sure to also visit the distributed proofreaders and pitch in your pennies.

Leave a Reply

