All the things.. Rotari Klub


I found their music on the Mercedes Benz Mixed tapes and was ever so glad! I couldn’t find the lyrics, so I tried writing them up. Pretty interesting.

All the Things

(crooning)

Last year was a bitter pill, not only for me.
Expectations fell for good
Tough times all the sea
Silence overran all the things I said
No one had the thought of winning
Rivers ran dry and deserts were drowned
And only silenced were the birds who were singing
And all the things that felt so good are now filled with fear
And all the things that sounded good, I can no more hear

This year be a bitter pill, not only for me.
Prepare yourself to say, the darkness holds sea (?)
Silence overran all the things I said
No one had the thought of giving
Rivers ran dry and deserts were drowned
Is there hope for the-uh world we live in?
And all the things that felt so good are now filled with fear
And all the things that sounded good, I can no more hear
And all the things I trusted in are now torn apart
And all the things I was loving, only break my hear

(crooning)

And all the things that felt so good are now filled with fear
And all the things that sounded good, I can no more hear
And all the things I trusted in are now torn apart
And all the things I was loving, only break my heart.

Leave a Reply

